Off to Greenville!!!

For Thanksgiving dinner one more time at our Travelers Rest house. Everyone (I think) is going to be there. We still need macaroni and cheese and Green Bean casserole. Do you know anyone who wants to bring a dish for an entire Thanksgiving meal?

Arthur Tinsley and Leslie Blakely came to Dalton yesterday and had lunch with Andy. My prize was two pounds of pecans which I am munching on now. Mr. Tinsley has been very good about keeping us supplied in pecans every fall!

I’ve got to figure out what I need for cooking, so I will get my pans out. That’s the problem with two kitchens. Not sure what exactly I have at T.R. So I will take pans I think I need to Greenville.

We’re going to get a Truck and take more stuff to Dalton……..sounds like a lot of work. Not sure how that will all happen.

Must keep working. Andy will be here in a bit, and I must have stuff done.

~ by shoesofiron on November 21, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
